October 18, 2010

  • Finishing Up My NY Chronicles: Entry 12

    The second to the last NY Chronicles post. Wow! I kept my promise to update and finish before my 1 year of leaving New York arrived and I did it! This will motivate me to keep it going from now on. happy

    This post will be about my last trip leaving from New York… Boston! If you’ve been following me for a long time, we visited Boston before but wanted to return to do a bit more sightseeing.

    Dan, Nam, Laura, and I took a cheap bus ride to Boston and met up with Anh and Duy. Sorry I don’t have too many photos! Anh took most of the pics on this trip. Haha.

    I love Boston. It’s such a peaceful town. I think I could live there.

    We climbed this thing and boy were we tired! It’s a lot taller than it looks in this picture.

    Here we are! climbing up!

    At the top!

    They do not like the Celtics. Haha.

    The girlies!

    We walked the Freedom Trail…

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Anh has a lot more pictures, but these are a few of the ones that I have. We had a great time together until the New Yorkers headed back to New York and Anh and Duy stayed to visit her friend James who is attending Harvard. Thinking back, sometimes I wish I went to college on the east coast. But then again I became close to the friends I have now from staying in school on the west so things always work out some how. happy

    Tomorrow is my going away party and you’re all invited! See you there!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *