October 12, 2010

  • Finishing Up My NY Chronicles: Entry 11

    Today is October 12th, 2010. Last year on October 12th, 2009 I had one week before leaving NYC. Sigh. I say it all the frickin’ time, but time flies so frickin’ fast!

    I really miss living in a neighborhood with all of those colorful walls…

    This was right next to our apartment building actually…

    My eyes are closed on purpose. pleased

    Trying to pose and failing… lol.

    One of my favorite walls… it’s like a tattoo. laughing

    I have a lot more “wall photos,” but you get the point. Movin’ along ladies and gentlemen. During my last month I decided I had to go see this wall in Manhattan. It’s made up of five slabs of the Berlin Wall. Nobody even really knows it’s there. It looks like any other wall and is right in the middle of a corporate plaza.

    So anyway, I grabbed my 3 usual team members and we made our way to the Berlin Wall!

    Before that though, we made a stop at the Astoria Beer Gardens for lunch. It was a beautiful day to be outside too.

    Drinkin’ beers at the beer garden…

    I didn’t finish mine of course…

    That night, Bear took us to a great Spanish dinner spot in Union Square with all these cool chandeliers. Here’s a photo of Nam and Laura… 1/2 of our foursome.

    And that was pretty much a typical chill day of exploring for our NY family when we’re not partying. laughing

    And also if you’ve been following the stories of my life in New York, you’ll remember that we went to a lot of concerts too. The last one we saw in New York was Pink’s. I love her voice and her live performances are always so good and so strong.

    http://www.xanga.com/private/editor.aspx?id=734003082

    We also attended a bunch of birthdays. The last birthday I attended in New York was Jen Lew’s. If you don’t remember her from previous blogs, I’ll recap. I met Jen at Newark Airport in New Jersey. She was reading Twilight and it was big at the time so I thought it would be a great conversation starter so I just went with it. We became good friends. At her birthday she was telling her friends that we met because I hit on her, which I don’t deny. LOL.

    She had a cool party on a roof top in the Lower East Side. I miss those city views…

    Bubba and I had a great run in NYC.

    I can already feel my NY Chronicles wrapping up. It’s like saying good bye to New York City all over again. OH the sadness! New York has taken such a big chunk of my heart and replaced it with emptiness! OH!!!!Can someone give me some cheese with my whine!?

    Alritee… be back in a jiffy!

     

Comments (1)

  • maybe we can find some colorful walls in el barrio de santa ana or los angeles. it won’t be an everyday thing, but at least you get some more wall photos!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *