October 8, 2010

  • Finishing Up My NY Chronicles: Entry 9

    So I’m doing a pretty darn good job of blogging like I promised. Maybe I’ll keep it up and catch up to the present time. Haha. I’ll start plugging in some present time stuff from here on out and then go more into depth when I REALLY catch up! Let’s hope that happens!

    I’m telling you, looking at these old photos are really motivating me to keep with my work out. Haha. I don’t have to walk or use stairs as much here as I did in New York so the stuff I eat settles in my belly, faces, arms, etc… Haha.

    I miss my two gals who are still in NYC, Angie and Beara!

    October 7th, four years ago, Butty and I got married! I wanted to blog yesterday to wish my awesome husband a Happy 4 Year Wedding Anniversary, but I was just so busy all day long!

    He sent me these… “four balloons for four years,” he says. heart

    photo

    One of those things included meeting him up for our anniversary lunch. heart We were sitting across from each other so I used my phone’s cool camera feature to put us together. laughing

    photo

    We also celebrated Jeremy’s birthday yesterday. YAY! This photo happened before he got too wasted to stand. Haha.

    photo

    Duy cracked me up when we picked him up and he had decided to wear the same exact outfit as me on purpose. HAHA! He was announcing it to strangers at The Crosby too. LOL.

    photo

    Okay… so here are some of the things we did during my last month in New York City…!

    Chris and Sophia visit…

    Megu’s birthday!

    We miss our besties! Sonya and Adam. I’m buzzed here. HAHA

    Brunch with Van, Vi, and Tina! Vi now lives in New York (her bf Van was already living there) and she’s lovin’ it!

    Dinner with our besties Sonya and Adam and Chi and Ryan! I miss them all dearly!!!

    Johnny made a yummy yummy dinner for us in his Brooklyn apartment.

    Hangin’ out with Chuong and Hao…

    Our nightly visits to Ruben for some tacos! Haha. It’s hard to find good tacos in NY. Ruben’s family is actually Mexican so the tacos hit the spot. Yum.

    Din din with Angie and Nammers!

    Dinner with Cousin Thuy!

    We loved having dinners at Bear’s apartment…

    That’s it for now, but there’s a lot more to come still so staaaaaaaay tuned!!!

    Toodles!!

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *