October 6, 2010

  • Finishing Up My NY Chronicles: Entry 8

    In this post: Prom Night for us New Yorkers!

    I kept my word and I’m back for another blog! Awww yeeaaahhh….

    It’s so strange. Last week it was hot as hell, a solid 100 degrees at LEAST. And now it’s getting cold… many of my fellow tweeters seem to agree at least. Luckily I have the thick skin I got from living in New York. My mind will always tell me it can be way colder. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still chilly though. And my house is not a good winter house. It’s freezing in here.

    So I woke up today hearing the rain coming down pretty hard. It made me glad to know I didn’t leave my rain boots back in NY when I moved home to CA. I did, however, leave my bubble jacket there for Bear for those harsh winters. I won’t need it here thank goodness. There’s nothing you can do to make a bubble jacket look cute. Haha.

    Me and Thaoie from when she visited in 2008 (Thaoie on the left)

    anne and thaoie

     

    So this blog is going to be about our prom night in New York. Prom was held at Webster Hall, or as it was known as that night… Wannaget High! Haha. It was great. They had a full cast of actors and actresses dressed in 80′s garb and even mentioned some 80′s facts. We got to vote for prom king and queen and the music was great. It was like we were blasted into the 80s for sure.

    Attendees include myself, Dan, Nam, Bear, Angie, and Rosalia and her now-husband, Shane. They spent their bachelorette/bachelor party with us. laughing

    Here we are before heading out.

    Venture on for more photos of our fabulous 80′s Prom Night Out in New York!

    We got to hear speeches from different students on why they should win Prom King or Queen. Here is the head cheerleader giving a speech.

    Here’s a photo with us and the principal. He was really uptight and didn’t let anyone dance too close. Haha.

    Shane and the bachelorette, Rosalia!

    Enjoy the photos!

     

     

     

     

     

     

    And yes! 80′s Michael showed up! Haha

    Ok folks! That’s all for now! See you in the next post!

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *