Month: August 2009

  • The New York Chronicles: Life of an OC Girl in NY - Entry 52

    My hubby is out of town in Las Vegas this weekend. I decided that I'd wear his shirt today since he isn't here with me. Haha. When he called to see how I was doing I told him I was wearing his shirt and he said, "I love it when you wear my shirts!" He really does.

    It was very sweet. His mommy called me today to check on her daughter-in-law. She was afraid I'd be lonely so she called to chat for a little bit.

    Bebba in Butty's Shirt by Laura Le.

    K, Ladies and Gents... I'm back in hopes of trying to catch up on my blogging. A friend asked how far I was behind and all I have to say is I'm pretty far behind... lol.

    In this blog, I'll try to catch up with our 4th of July trip to Orlando with our buds, Adam and Sonya. Dan and I had a great short weekend with Adam, Sonya, as well as our Floridian friends who live there.

    IMG_9659 by you.

    Dan and I have been doing lots in NYC. As some of you know, we're heading home... back to California this fall so we're in a squeeze to do the things we haven't yet done yet.

    We're definitely still eating a lot! Dan and I try to meet up every day for lunch. Sometimes we'll head out to Times Square to people watch. It might be a tourist spot, but where else can you meet people from all over the world. I've met some interesting people out there and have had great conversations.

    lunch in times square by you.

    A lot of times we try to bring our own lunch to save money for weekend eats and treats... Continue reading

  • The New York Chronicles: Life of an OC Girl in NY - Entry 51

    ~~EDIT! I added some videos I forgot I had. Haha.

    Oh boy oh boy oh boyee!!!!! I have been such a slacker. My husband has been pointing out everyday that I need to update so I'm going to do it now. Our last four guests left this past week and I can tell you it was tiring going out until morning for 7 days in a row, but of course. But now we're getting our much needed rest.

    On to the updates! We're still eating a lot of food! Love this place called... The Hummus Place by our apartment.

    IMG_0645 by you.

    I recently bought a fanny pack I got from the Marc Jacobs accessories store, which gets laughs out of Dan and Laura every time I wear it around. HAHA. I like it. Keeps me hands free. I feel a little awkward when I walk around touristy places like Times Square (I work there) and see tourists wearing them. At least I don't have those horrid velcro rubber sandals on.

    Anne's Fanny Pack by Laura Le.

    I'm going to begin with finally updating on Dan's birthday, which was on June 2nd. LOL. I'm so behind, yes I am. I took my husband to Gotham Bar for dinner for his birthday. Nothing, but the best for my Dark Knight.