August 15, 2009

  • The New York Chronicles: Life of an OC Girl in NY - Entry 52

    My hubby is out of town in Las Vegas this weekend. I decided that I'd wear his shirt today since he isn't here with me. Haha. When he called to see how I was doing I told him I was wearing his shirt and he said, "I love it when you wear my shirts!" He really does.

    It was very sweet. His mommy called me today to check on her daughter-in-law. She was afraid I'd be lonely so she called to chat for a little bit.

    Bebba in Butty's Shirt by Laura Le.


    K, Ladies and Gents... I'm back in hopes of trying to catch up on my blogging. A friend asked how far I was behind and all I have to say is I'm pretty far behind... lol.

    In this blog, I'll try to catch up with our 4th of July trip to Orlando with our buds, Adam and Sonya. Dan and I had a great short weekend with Adam, Sonya, as well as our Floridian friends who live there.

    IMG_9659 by you.


    Dan and I have been doing lots in NYC. As some of you know, we're heading home... back to California this fall so we're in a squeeze to do the things we haven't yet done yet.

    We're definitely still eating a lot! Dan and I try to meet up every day for lunch. Sometimes we'll head out to Times Square to people watch. It might be a tourist spot, but where else can you meet people from all over the world. I've met some interesting people out there and have had great conversations.

    lunch in times square by you.

    A lot of times we try to bring our own lunch to save money for weekend eats and treats...

    lunch in times square by you.

    This vendor let me try to make my own crepes!

    making my crepes by you.

    Yummy noodles at Republic
    Republic in Union Square by you.

    We also hit up Crif Dogs finally...
    Crif Dogs by you.

    Crif Dogs by you.

    Inside Crif Dogs, you can find a phone booth. If you go inside and pick up the phone, a hostess will answer and ask you how many people are with you. If you can go through, you'll end up inside a restaurant called PDT, Please Don't Tell.
    PDT - Please Don't Tell by you.

    One night I felt like eating a good ol juicy burger so Dan took me to Paul's Burgers. This is Dan's burger. He loves loves loves spicy food.
    Paul's Burgers by you.

    Brunch with Sonya at 7A...
    7A Brunch by you.

    She's chowin' down!!!
    7A Brunch by you.

    After brunch, Sonya got me drunk on sangrias.
    Sangria by you.

    For a while I was addicted to dessert!!
    Max Brenner Chocolate Fondue by you.

    Max Brenner by you.

    We also tried the food at the new Pho Shabu 32 on St. Mark's. Not too shabby.
    Pho Shabu 32 by you.


    Now on to our 4th of July trip in Orlando, Florida. How did we decide on going to Florida? It was kinda simple. One day, Sonya said, "Hey! It would be cool if you guys could come to Orlando so we could take you out! Maybe 4th of July." and Dan and I replied with, "okay!" So that's how it happened. It was a bonus that I have friends who I've known since high school living in Orlando this whole time. So off we went for the 4th of July weekend!

    My first Orlando friend I've known since I was 14 years old. He took us to Church Street. It's in downtown Orlando.
    IMG_9586 by you.

    Then we met up with Charlie! Haven't seen him in so long!
    IMG_9589 by you.

    And I've known Tan for over 10 years (through Ant and Charlie) but never met so finally we got to meet in person!
    IMG_9603 by you.


    Here are our other pictures from our first night in Orlando in downtown.
    IMG_9605 by you.

    IMG_9609 by you.

    Dan's long time friend Mai also lives in Orlando/
    IMG_9634 by you.

    Sonya's best friend, Ying!
    IMG_9636 by you.

    The boys at I Bar!
    IMG_9647 by you.

    The girls!
    IMG_9649 by you.


    The next day Sonya picked us up from Ant's place and off to Epcot we went!
    IMG_9685 by you.

    IMG_9689 by you.

    Epcot is a cool place to be! I won't say it isn't expensive though. There are different areas themed after a foreign country. It was like traveling the world.
    IMG_9676 by you.


    I think everyone, other than me, was drunk the whole time because it was just one big drinking fest around the world. haha. I was drunk part of the time. I'll admit that. (I have to admit it because Sonya has evidence!)
    IMG_9681 by you.

    IMG_9670 by you.

    IMG_9696 by you.

    IMG_9698 by you.

    IMG_9677 by you.

    IMG_9700 by you.

    IMG_9706 by you.

    IMG_9707 by you.

    IMG_9683 by you.

    IMG_9697 by you.

    The fireworks show at the end of the night was nothing short of fantastic. I'll get the video up when I have it uploaded on youtube.
    IMG_9725 by you.

    The next day, (our last day) we tried to hang out with our friends one last time.
    IMG_9728 by you.

    Sonya and her friends also threw a bbq at her friend Breanne's apartment complex.

    Ying's hubby, Victor.
    IMG_9733 by you.

    IMG_9734 by you.

    IMG_9749 by you.

    IMG_9748 by you.

    And then good ol' Ant took us to the airport to go back to New York City.
    IMG_9743 by you.

    That concludes this blog, folks! I'll be back! Toodles!!!






Comments (2)

  • Great pictures!  I dont know if Dan told you but me and my bf ended up going to FL the weekend after you guys!! However, I ended up losing my camera before uploading any of my pictures from my trip!!!!! :(   Looking through your pictures reminded me of when I went! :(

  • yay! you're coming back! you're really going to miss NY huh.. everytime i see your pictures or read your blogs it makes me wish i was there.. and i KNOW youre going to miss going out at night and walking everywhere.. its a fast pace city. but you guys make it seem to laid back.. enjoying every moment. must be so nice..
    but i cant wait to see you again! yay!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment