Month: March 2010

  • Finishing Up My NY Chronicles: Entry 2

    Aaahh.. I remember this night. It was some time in mid August (’09). It was awesome. Some may not view it that way for the way it ended, but the four of us, Angie, Laura, Dan, and I had a blast.

    The night started out with a plan to see Sex and the City in Central Park. What a great combo… Sex and the City… IN… Central Park. The thrill of living in New York City will never fade for me.

    It was a hot hot hot sizzling summer’s day in New York City. Look at the crowd. The venue hit capacity and many were turned away.

    I believe Angie and I showed up at around 6pm for the 9pm showing? Gosh I don’t remember, but we were there extremely early and we got awesome seats right up front. We set down our blankets and waited for Dan and Laura to show up. Continue reading

  • Finishing Up My NY Chronicles: Entry 1

    So I decided to rename this section because I’m about 7 months behind. I know! Horrible, right? This will be my effort at finishing out my NY Chronicles. I can’t leave it undone! Of course, I’ll be going off memory and will only be summarizing my last couple months in New York, but at least I’ll have them out there somewhere for me to remember. Shame on me for not keeping up. In my attempt at a defense, I was in the middle of a massive office clean up and move at work and also trying to cram in as much fun as I could with my time left in New York whilst planning a cross country move back to California and a 2 month backpacking trip for South East Asia. Yeah, so you can see how it’s been hard getting used to how slow things have been lately.

    Onward! In this entry:
    - Laura Bear Babysits Bebba
    - Adventures at Ikea

    I left off at a John Legend that Dan, Nam, Laura, and I attended back in August so I’ll start off from there. And from the photos in my album I believe Dan left me the weekend after to Las Vegas to spend time with his boys for Steve’s birthday. I was left this weekend to be babysat by Laura Bear, my ex roomie. Because of her, I didn’t have a lonely moment. And because of me, she didn’t have a moment alone to herself all weekend because I packed my stuff and moved in with her for the weekend. Haha.

    Wow, looking at old photos brings back memories. She’s standing on the street I lived on in the East Village. It was a great street to live on. Always busy, full of people, restaurants, bars, etc etc…!

    That Saturday, 7th Street was having a City Lights Street Festival so I told Laura to stop by so we could get some free lunch. Angie stopped by shortly after. We had a grand ol time just walking around. Continue reading

  • Time to light a fire under my ass

    Anne having some tea @ Milk & Honey by dtran1015.

    Time to look ahead…

    I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I’ve been lacking motivation to blog… not that I don’t have blogs written inside my head everyday… they just disappear into my mind because I don’t type them out. I’ve been actually lacking motivation for everything lately and I need to regain that energy I once harbored.

    When I first returned to California from New York and my travels, I expected a brand new adventure, but instead got slapped with reality. Continue reading