April 1, 2010

  • Finishing Up My NY Chronicles: Entry 3

    The day after Sex and the City in Central Park, I believe I flew a long way to Honolulu, Hawaii to visit Anh. He gets lonely sometimes. He moved there for work and has a great job, but misses his loved ones so he decided to fly me out for a week.

    Check out the view from his balcony. (He has a new apartment now, but equally awesome view.)

    Anh loves wine. He took me to a pretty cool wine bar where you purchase a card and can get wine by the ounce via dispensers.

    He also took me to my first strip club. It was an interesting experience to say the least!

    Each customer has his/her own girl. Anh and his co workers kept telling all the strippers that it was my first time so the strippers gave me extra special attention. One even decided to get up real close and lick my ear! Haha.

    We went to the Royal Hawaiian for drinks one day. Diamond Head behind us.

    We hung out with his co workers for happy hour one day and got some food and headed out Maui for the weekend. He won this trip at work.

    We stayed at the Westin. Check out the flamingos at the hotel.

    We did a lot of eating while in Maui.

    I love Hawaii views.

    And the last day was spent sun bathing on the pool deck at Anh's apartment.

    Overall the trip was just spent relaxing and spending quality time with Anh, chatting and catching up. This trip was during mid August. I returned a few months later in January with Dan. Haha.